Annual General Meeting

Posted on May 11, 2022

GWC2 AGM, Seminar, Poster Session and Awards Presentation

Thank you to all that attended this year’s event.  The GWC2 Awards Committee is pleased to announce the winners of the following awards:

Bruker BioSpin Graduate Scholarship

Shakiba Zenali

R.G. Goel Memorial Graduate Scholarship

Jixi Zhang

David Holden Memorial Scholarship

Sharon Abner

Charles S. Humphrey Graduate Fellowship in Chemistry

Yutong Liu / Austin Pounder

Graduate Student Excellence Award

Emmanuel Boateng (Guelph) / Christian Ieritano (Waterloo)

R.F. Manske Prize

Ryan Moreira

Prof Thammaiah Viswanatha Memorial Graduate Award

Nicole Chen / Ryan Johnson

Graduate Seminar Prizes (MSc and PhD)

Guelph Campus

Ginny Galpin / Ciaran Henry (MSc)

Farshad Farshidfar / Ryan Johnson (PhD)

Waterloo Campus

Jeremy Goodyear (MSc) / Franklin Frasca (PhD)

Poster Prizes

Stephen Tatarchuk (1st) / Esperance Mutoni (2nd)

Congratulations to all nominees and award winners.

Connect with GWC2

Main Address:
Guelph-Waterloo Centre
Department of Chemistry, University of Guelph
Guelph, ON N1G 2W1, Canada
Department of Chemistry, University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1 Canada

519-824-4120, ext. 53848 (Guelph)
519-888-4567, ext.38111 (Waterloo)
email: [email protected] or [email protected]